Steering Committee


The Current Steering Committee

Carol Kobliski, Nelson House Cree Nation

Dave Swanson, Norway House Cree Nation

Derek Kornelsen, Rootstalk Resources

Diana Traverse, Lake St. Martin

Jarvis Brownlie, University of Manitoba

Kerry Saner-Harvey, Interchurch Council on Hydropower

Leslie Dysart, Community Association of South Indian Lake

Martina Saunders, York Factory First Nation

Melanie O’Gorman, University of Winnipeg

Myrle Ballard, University of Manitoba

Peter Kulchyski, University of Manitoba

Ramona Neckoway, University College of the North

Roland Robinson, Pimicikamak Cree Nation

Steph McLachlan, University of Manitoba

Warren Cariou, University of Manitoba


Executive Committee

  • The organizational structure of the Alliance calls for a smaller Executive within the Research Steering Committee that can deal with quick, day-to-day decisions. The Executive will meet as needed.
  • The Executive is comprised of Steph McLachlan, Warren Cariou, Les Dysart, and Ramona Neckoway.

Research Steering Committee

  • The Research Steering Committee meets every 3 months and reports back to the larger Alliance at Annual Gatherings.